I won! (the Janet Reid “Sounds Like Panic To Me” contest)

Wow – I actually won the homonym contest entry that literary agent Janet Reid (aka Query Shark) hosted during Hurricane Irene. I only found out today because I had been away in Mexico, and hadn’t had the chance to check her blog until now. (Oops!)

Here is the link to Janet’s announcement of the winner (me) and the runner up entries: http://jetreidliterary.blogspot.com/2011/09/sounds-like-panic-to-me-writing-contest.html

I’m quite thrilled to have won… believe it or not I’ve never entered a contest like this ever before so it’s a new experience.  Considering I was up against 61 other entries, I feel pretty good about the results.

Also, I wanted to say thank you to all the people who left such really nice comments on Janet’s blog about my entry.  It’s nice to feel the love!

Now I just have to figure out how to claim my prize….

9/20/11 addendum:

Based on our email exchanges today I just have to say Janet Reid was so nice, she asked me what I liked to read and tailored the prize to my preferences.  I think that is sweet as all get out.

I have to say to her again: thank you, thank you, thank you!

It just goes to show, sometimes when you swim with the sharks, you win!

6 Responses

  1. You are on fire Carol! Congratulations 😉

    • Haha, thanks Wren. You should have seen the look on my face when I found Janet’s blog entry about the winners. I was like, well let’s see who won this thing.

      Then I read it again and I was like… me?? It’s me?

      I guess you can tell it wasn’t expected.

      LOL

  2. Fantastic, and congratulations!

  3. A hearty congratulations on a deserving piece. Woohoo!!!

Leave a Reply

