It’s Official – My Best Month Ever for Blog Hits

Several days ago I wrote a post about how I might increase my blog hits and get more readers for my blog and I got a zillion responses to that post (you know who you are) which were very helpful. (Thank you.)

One of the top suggestions was posting to the blog more frequently. Although the idea of posting 4 or 5 times a week was daunting, painful, intimidating, terrifying…you get the idea…I decided to take on the challenge as an experiment. What the heck, I said to myself, it’s worth a try.

Now, it’s up to you out there in blog-land to determine whether or not you’ve enjoyed the posts as much as posts prior to the experimental phase which kicked in about 2 weeks ago, but hopefully my posting quality has not suffered. I’m still trying to bring you my most tortured thoughts, my publishing triumphs (few and far between as they may be) and the occasional humorous rant (have you read the one about the lucky underwear?)

ANYWHO… the bottom line is: IT WORKED!

As of today I will surpass the best blog hit month I’ve ever recorded! Muahahahaha!

It’s not an insane number or anything, but previously 329 hits per month is the absolute best I had achieved in this seven month period, but October will surpass that today. I have no idea how many hits I’ll have by the end of the month, but it would be AMAZING if I wind up having my first-ever 400 blog hit month. Now, I don’t want jinx myself, but if I write at least something reasonably amusing for y’all, I may just get there.

I’ll let you all know.

Thank you for listening to me continue to rant about this…I know I’m obsessed.

7 Responses

  1. Congrats! I’m happy to have added to your monthly number. 😀

  2. You go, girl!

  3. Way to go. At least there seems to be a payoff for the extra effort.

    • Yes, agreed, because it’s not easy to keep up with the current publishing schedule. Maybe it’s just me, but I don’t feel like I have something to say five times a week without struggling because I want the content to be interesting and entertaining.

  4. […] I posted an update to my readers on how things were going: It’s Official: My Best Month Ever for Blog Hits to let everyone know that by October 22nd, I had just passed my prior number for most hits, which […]

Leave a Reply

