Countdown to 3,000 clicks! (AKA Derek Jeter’s got nothin’ on me!)

This has been an incredible year from a blogging perspective. It’s my inaugural blog year and I’m extremely proud of what I’ve accomplished so far.

I’ve gotten more than just my friends to sign up for my blog (yay readers!), and I’ve started building a regular regimen of posting (it’s still brutal, whine, whine, grumble). Oh yes, I’ve also upgraded the blog and made audio recordings available selectively of me reading my short stories (the jury is still out on whether anyone will listen to them though.)

Now that there are a mere 10 calendar days left in the year, I’m hoping to achieve one last goal with your help. I’d love to hit 3,000 page view clicks in this, my first blogging year (although technically I did not start blogging until the end of March this year…)

I won’t be able to do it without your help though! I’m less than 100 clicks away from my goal!

  • Take a look now through my Categories, and pick one. Click on something that catches your eye.

OR

  • Hover your mouse over the calendar entries on the bottom right of my blog and choose from postings I’ve put up this month. Click on some of the photographs from New Orleans you might enjoy.

Thanks again for all your support this year. I’m planning to do one more wrap-up post, looking back at my first year in blogging with some call outs for selected posts.

In the meantime, start clicking!

6 Responses

  1. Since I’m shallow enough to check my site stats at least fifteen times a day, I’d love to help you out. Although, I have heard that many others also check their figures too (this makes me feel less shallow).

    I love writing — as you may be able to guess from my über cool blog name — so I’m keen to see what you are up to in that department. 🙂

    • Please do check out my Published Stories page, it has links to all my published pieces.

      Alternatively you could ‘search’ my blog for the words “Flash Fiction” and read some of the Flash pieces I’ve posted here.

      Either of those methods will get you to stories I’ve written!

      Thanks!

  2. Cleeeeck. I can feel you getting closer! 😉

Leave a Reply

