Lake Superior’s North Shore

My nephew is getting married this weekend in Minnesota. I haven’t seen him in awhile and when he called me to invite me, I was happy to say yes. It will be great to see him,  meet his fiance and catch up with family members.

As long as I’m going to be in Minnesota, I thought, what should I do when I’m there? I began looking at a map and realized the northern shore of Lake Superior is within several hours drive of where the wedding is taking place. How could I resist?

If you’ve ever seen my photography site (http://cdeminskiphotos.shutterfly.com) you know I have a love of raw, natural scenery. The north shore of Lake Superior seems to be one of those wild spots where the waves from the lake crash ashore, waterfalls thunder with an abundance of Spring runoff and lighthouses dot the shoreline. I’m in!

I’ll tote my laptop along in case the writing mood strikes, but my primary tool of choice on this trip will be my camera. I hope the weather holds out and I don’t get rain or (gasp!) snow – and even though I expect it to be chilly (I’ll be a scant few miles from the Canadian border after all) I’m saying prayers now to the sun god.

If I’m lucky enough to get a WiFi signal or internet connection while I’m away, I’ll attempt a post, otherwise it may have to wait until I return with tales of the lake.

4 Responses

  1. Enjoy the trip, looking forward to see the photos 🙂

  2. Sounds like an awesome getaway Carol – and photo opp. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

