New Story Up at Prick of the Spindle!

Prick of the Spindle Volume 6.2, with my short story The Lottery Winners, is now available for your reading pleasure.

A hearty thanks to Cynthia Reeser, Editor in Chief and Cynthia Hawkins, Fiction Editor for giving this story in multiple parts a place in their journal.

As in some of my other works, The Lottery Winners follows multiple characters each in their own world. Also, I’ve always been fascinated by the idea of what happens to people when they win the lottery because everyone assumes money buys happiness – a theme I twist in my stories (like in The Price of Luxury, for example.)

Love traffic for this story would be most welcome.

Please click here: http://www.prickofthespindle.com/fiction/6.2/deminski/deminski.htm

If you’d like to leave comments on this blog post with any reactions, questions, thoughts or meanderings, I’d welcome it all.

A permanent link to this story is also available on my (growing!) Published Stories page.

Enjoy

3 Responses

  1. Wow Carol – you are having quite a week! Congrats on all of these stories getting out there. I am as proud of you as ever! 😉

  2. Since I couldn’t comment at the mag – I just wanted to say how much I loved this story Carol; I love how you wove all of the characters together, especially the resolution. And I notice there is a longer word count too! 😉

    • Thank you so much for your comment Wren, especially your comment about the resolution of the story. The editors originally thought that introducing the new character (Eduardo’s son, Edward) at the very end of the story was questionable, but I was able to convince them that my vision for the story was to see the money circulating between the second generation of Lottery Winners (Norma’s daughter and Eduardo’s son).

      And YES to longer word counts! 😀 The other story that just got accepted, The Ties That Bind, is also a longer word count piece… so slowly but surely I have been able to place some of the longer works as well.

      Thank you for noticing! Also, it’s great to see you online and thanks for taking the time to comment, you busy girl!!

Leave a Reply

