The Magical Five Digits: 10,000 and counting

I finally made it to more than 10K page views on my blog! It took me a little over a year and a half, and given my reduced posting schedule recently, I’m glad I still get traffic when people troll the archives (which they seem to do regularly.) Now I have to find a way to get back to posting more frequently, and writing stories again (and with any luck, having them accepted for publication).

I’ve been spending a lot of time running through airports, on planes and in office buildings lately and I haven’t fully developed a creative “road warrior” strategy on how to balance my busy work schedule and my personal life. Yeah, I have no personal life to speak of these days.

It’s a bit frustrating to not be at home for more than 2 or 3 days at a time and run right back out onto the road, but it looks like this schedule is going to be the norm for me for the forseeable future. I’m going to have to suck it up and “get used to it.” (If anybody reading this shares this kind of schedule and also manages to write and blog, please add comments below and tell me how you are managing to juggle everything!)

My whining aside, I did manage to crawl past the 10K clicks “mile marker” and that still means something to me.

Hope you all are doing well out there in blog land…!

4 Responses

  1. That is so amazing we’ll done! We read it btw because its great!

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Hey, fantastic achievement! I started my first blog 3 weeks ago and have 198 views so far. Another 9,802 to go….

Leave a Reply

