New Story Accepted by Gone Lawn!

I got some wonderful news today from Yarrow Paisley, one of the editors of Gone Lawn. They have accepted my flash fiction piece The Temple Maiden for publication in Gone Lawn, #13.

And in my acceptance note, Ms. Paisley wrote, “The writing is lovely and mysterious, withholding as much as it offers to view, and it’s just the sort of piece we enjoy featuring in our little mag!”

Wow, thank you! Yes, you better believe I’m proud enough of a comment like that to want to share it. 🙂

As with all stories, when it goes live I will post an announcement with a link here, and then the permanent link will go on the Published Stories page.

Finally, this piece is a milestone for me. It is the 30th item I’ve had published since I began re-investing in my writing 3 years ago. It’s humbling to even think of all the editors who have supported me to get to this place.

 

 

4 Responses

  1. Wonderful!

  2. Yes, great news.

Leave a Reply

