My talk on short story submissions – 4/30/14

Hi everyone,

If you are a “local” reader in the Jersey City area, I wanted to let you know I will be giving a talk at the Jersey City Writer’s group (http://jerseycitywriters.org/about-us/) on 4/30/14 at our “IndieGrove” location. (http://indiegrovejc.com)

The presentation is called Submit It or Quit It – Short Stories. It’s an encouragement and challenge to the writer participants of our group to commit to submitting their work this year.

I’ll be discussing my journey as a published short story writer, sharing information on how to find markets to submit your stories, and providing materials to help keep you organized during the submission process from pre-submission, through response and post-submission.

After my presentation, there will be a panel discussion with 3 or 4 writers and a moderator. The panel participants haven’t been finalized yet, but from what I’m seeing so far, it should be a very exciting group of people.

To attend the Submit It or Quit It presentation, you can go onto the MeetUp website, and sign up. There are lots of events hosted by Jersey City Writers, so if you are a writer in JC… please join us!

Jersey City Writers

Jersey City, NJ
438 Writers

Jersey City Writers is a community of dedicated scribes who seek to develop and explore their craft by interacting with other writers. We inspire and support each other to be …

Next Meetup

GENRE NIGHT : Sci-Fi : Space Dreams and Dystopia

Wednesday, Apr 2, 2014, 6:30 PM
22 Attending

Check out this Meetup Group →

 

 

6 Responses

  1. Sounds interesting. Wish I was closer.

  2. This is excellent.

  3. I will put on my calendar. We will try. I have no idea how I will find this place, but I assume it’s not too far from one of the PATH stations.

    • The place is about 100 feet from the Grove Street Path station.

      So, take the 33rd St Path to Grove Street, once out of the train, walk 100 feet to Indiegrove.

      Newark Avenue “ends” in the Grove Street Path plaza.

Leave a Reply

