CDeminski’s Blog Fiction Collection

My blog is only a few days away from it’s birthday, which is hard for me to believe. In the twelve months since I began blogging, I’ve posted over 165 items.

I’ve been thinking about how new readers can more easily navigate the blog.

With so many posts, it’s challenging to go through them. Even if you use the tag cloud, the archive pull down menu, or the calendar none of these tools puts lists of things together in an easy to use way.

As a result, I’ve created a new page called the Blog Fiction Collection.

The purpose of this page is to conveniently pull together all flash fiction, prose poems and humor items that I have self-published on the blog.

I hope you’ll go and check out some and breathe new life and comments into some of these postings that are still good reads, if I do say so myself.

A few of these pieces also have audio files attached if you’d like to listen to me read them.

Enjoy!

4 Responses

  1. How kind of you to put all of your goodies in one digital basket for us. 🙂

    I’ll definitely be checking these out.

    Thanks for sorting and sharing! 🙂

  2. Dear Carol,

    You are so far ahead of the curve in regards to ease of navigation for your site. For myself it’s a struggle just to find the time to read one blog, no less write for one and read 30 others. I don’t know how anyone does it. Hope you’re well. happy Birthday to your blog!

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Well, insomnia certainly helps me to catch up on my reading… 🙂

      But I agree, reading blogs and writing posts does take time. Like anything else, it is all a matter of prioritizing what you think is most important…

      Thanks Doug!

Leave a comment